Are you a Photoshop user and want some royalty-free shapes and brushes to spice up your composition?  Well I did stumble upon some sites that may help you with this:

http://dezignus.com/
The site describes itself as: “Dezignus – friendly community of people interested in design. It provides sharing of design freebies: vector (icons, silhouettes, floral ornaments, shapes), photos (textures, backgrounds, wallpapers), brushes, tutorials and some royalty free stuff.”  It does have tons of stuff that you could spend hours playing with and links to other related sites.

http://qbrushes.com/
The site describes itself as: “Qbrushes is your one stop Photoshop brushes website.”  If the site mentioned above overwhelms you a little then let me narrow your choices down to brushes: yes it’s pixel based so it may be difficult for hi-res composition (and I mean large proportions) but some hi-res brushes in this site could go as high as the maximum 2500 size.  Lots of eye-candies to see here.

I only had one visit to these sites and I’ve gotten myself a lot of “toys” to play with.  Hope you enjoy these sites as much as I did.  Enjoy these new finds!

